The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Today...

I planted tomorrows!

Meant to do it yesterday but was bouncing off the walls waiting for the vet to call (meaning I couldn't leave the house to go collect compost from the garden). Felt like a prisoner! In the end I gave up and had to go out, knowing that the vet had my mobile number should he finally get round to calling me.

He called no less than 2 minutes after I had left the house.

Luckily my mum was home by then and managed to sort everything out for me so all the fuss was for nothing!

This weekend is gonna be a good/ exciting/ nail biting/ nerve shredding one!

Shit news for the day: Got a text from Risky's owners earlier today to say that Risky is no longer lame, they want to get him fit to whack him round a cross country course in two weeks time, and they don't want me to be involved. So that's the end of that saga. Bye Risk, good luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.