Delightful

By Serap

Paphos Market

As yesterday was pay-day, I decided that today I would go into Paphos and look for a jewellery box, so I can start to clean out my extremely messy bedside drawer. Paphos was strangely quiet at 2.30pm... most shops in the old town were closed, and the market was all shut up too. I always feel like I'm missing something when it comes to Paphos - I always seem to be there at the wrong time (of the day, week, month or year), and never seem to find what I want. Debenhams was open though, and I remembered that there were some lovely jewellery boxes there last time I looked, but today I couldn't find them anywhere. After searching every corner of the store I asked a shop assistant, who looked at me like I was mad "no, no" she said "jewellery box in winter only, finished now". Who knew that jewellery boxes were seasonal? Not me, that's for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.