Rab

By Rab

Home Sweet Home!!!!

So I finally made it home after 6 months away at sea. Arrived late last night, and was in bed early, although didn't have the greatest of sleeps. Its ok, always takes a few days to readjust. I got myself out and about today, and after taking care of a few things, headed up to one of my favourite spots. Up Calton Hill. I always find it very peaceful up there, overlooking our beautiful city. There were a few tourists up there today, but nothing distracting. Enjoyed the view and the peace before heading to, which was going to be anything but peaceful, see my nephews. Stopped by to see a fellow blipper on the way and then spent a little time with the boys at my sisters, before heading up to my brothers, to see the other 2. Just in time to get them all hyper before trying to get them into bed. Haha, parents love me!!

Thanks for the lift LL!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.