Red Squirrel

By JJRW

GUILTY!

Go large for BIGGER GUILT.
As I said in my Wednesday blip last week, spending much of Saturday afternoon working in the garden with a Rape Seed field just opposite and up the road slightly, plus very strong winds coming from that direction, left me with a nasty spell of (what I assume to be) Hayfever - even though I don't usually suffer from it. It was 3 days before it started to subside.
Coming home from work a couple of days ago I suddenly spotted THIS - a plant of the guilty Rape Seed - growing and flowering right outside the front of my cottage! It must've seeded itself from opposite.
So it's been evicted - but I decided beforehand that as it really is such a pretty plant, it can have a second lease of life as my blip for today!

A music link: One of my favourite tracks by the brilliant BETH HART (warning, contains some VERY bad language!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.