An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Red Road Flats, Glasgow

Large flats

Short and sweet write up tonight as I'm tired, it's Saturday and there's a glass of wine with my name on it waiting to be enjoyed with feet up! :-))

Been in Glasgow for most of the day, a chunk of which was spent looking for a sink and loo for Alan's wetfloor shower room. Trying to find something stylish that his wheelchair fits under is a bit of a challenge but we think we've managed.

It astounds me how the prices range of sinks and loos range from fairly reasonable to mega expensive yet to look at, I can't see any difference! And taps costing £500??!!! You're having a laugh!

Also went to PC World and I came out with a shiny new laptop and David came out with a Dyson. Think I got the better deal :-))

On the way home took a shot of Glasgow's infamous Red Road Flats which are an iconic part of the Glasgow skyline, but are currently in the process of a long and laborious demolition process due to the amount of asbestos used in their construction. It will be strange when they are gone.

Going up to the house tomorrow. First time I'll have been up since the building work started. Looking forward to seeing it but not to seeing all the dust!

Happy Saturday Peeps :-))

Hahahaha....just seen a year ago's blip. I'm a creature of habit it seems!!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.