... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Blossom and Bokeh

Well, if I said this turned out exactly like I expected I'd be lying...
I was walking home this morning, and noticed this head of blossom wonderfully spotlit in the mottled light and shadow; it was quite high up and was over the fence enclosing someone's garden so it wasn't possible for me to manoeuvre myself such that there would be no branches between me and the blossom.
I hoped that the narrow depth of field would make the foreground branches less intrusive, but certainly didn't anticipate the interesting effect they left; I'm always intrigued by bokeh, and felt it really added some interest to this picture.

I took many photos today including lots of flowers and blossom, our tortoise and cats, and a bumble bee visiting flowers on a bush, but this photo seems more unusual and interesting to me, so here it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.