The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Mrs BM and BM in Panama City....

Another day in Central America and we are in the city of Colon but we had a trip to Panama City, we had a great guide in the name of Pueblo he knew every nook and cranny around the city and we
found our selves crossing ways with the official Ships trips but at half the cost with a one to one guide for us instead of one between thirty, We also got to see parts of the city that they never would see.

I did make the mistake of buying a hat, Panama of course, for $30, and our guide said I should have asked him before I bought as he could have got one for $17, and he could have too.

Here we are and Panama City as a back drop and of course me in my brand new over priced Panama.
But did you know that the Panama Hat was first invented in Ecquador?

Tomorrow we dock in Cartinaga, Columbia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.