A Bit Squinty


Felt that way after the previous night's over indulgence, but a full Scottish and a long walk in the fresh air along the Clyde soon sorted us all out.

Did some touristy type stuff including torturing Samantha again by dragging her on the Glasgow Eye in George Square. Luckily she still gets on for a students price and, hilariously, our good friend Finn apparently now looks old enough to qualify for the OAP price and so we got another couple of pound off for him too. He must've been looking really rough to the attendant as she asked that with hardly a pause for breath. Called him 'Dad' for the rest of the day after that.

A nice lunch followed by yet more drink and we headed back on the train full of good intentions of going home to let Heather off her brother watching duties that she'd been on since Friday afternoon. Well... I'm weak willed and so was everybody else in our company and we got 'stuck' in Stirling for a bit longer (we obviously did call the kids* and check that they were all right, hadn't burnt down the house and had food to eat obviously. We're not complete monsters).

We then had the pleasure of travelling back home using the bus (after eating chips with chippie sauce in a bus shelter). The last time I think I'd done that it cost 75p for the ticket. That had now shot up a wee bit and was now £2.90 for the same journey. I'm hoping I didn't swear too much at the poor driver as I raked around my pockets for the last of the shrapnel I had left after a great weekend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.