Soldiers

Boys will be boys and you could feel the testosterone in the air this afternoon when I went paintballing for the first time.

Fortunately, the only shooting I was required to do was with my camera. People of all ages (including two or three women) joined in the fray and shot each other for a couple of hours. Everyone was told NOT to hit me in my hi-viz vest. Not 100% sure what the consequences would have been but wisely no-one tried, so I guess I'll never find out.

The boys I went with, looked as happy as pigs in muck after they'd let off a bit of steam.

I took almost 200 shots and have 17 half decent ones (it was dingy in the forest and they don't half move!). This one was a posed one and I was stoked to capture the paintball leaving the gun as G shot it over my shoulder.

At the end, I got to have a go and shot B at everyone's insistance. He didn't seem to mind. I quite liked having one of the paintball guns in my hand but am not convinced that I would EVER want to join in a game.

A fun afternoon, even if it did get a bit cold later on. It's lashing it down with rain now. Oh well, good for the ducks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.