Euan Me and Rhona too!

By noifa

The climbing frame builders

This is a picture of Jim (or Granda), Stewart (or Auntie Sckewart!), my Dad (or Grandpa) and Martin and Euan with the newly built climbing frame. I think it looks fantastic!

Today was a busy one. I was up from 4-6 with Euan being sick then took him in bed with me so exhausted now and am away to bed after this! He was fine after sleeping from 6-9 solidly in our bed and has munched his way through various nibbles today.
We had the family round for breakfast this morning, bacon, scrambled egg and bagels with salmon and cream cheese. The boys got to work about 11 starting to build the climbing frame. They stopped only briefly for a cup of tea before guests arrived for my birthday party, and they continued to build until 5.30 when we served up the cullen skink or courgette and brie soup and various hot and cold nibbles. They stopped to eat and then out again to get the last few bits of wood attached and then eventually finished about 7! A long day for them but I think they really enjoyed it.
I enjoyed my party and catching up with cousins and aunties and uncles who I have not seen in a while.
A lovely day, everyone away home by 9.30 then got Euan ready for bed. A late night for him but a calmer day so hopefully he will sleep well and I can lie in for a bit until going to work for 9.30.
Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.