Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

Hyper-real

When I got home and downloaded the day's images I was surprised to find pictures of this male swan that came out completely differently to what I was expecting. The water looks incredibly blue. It's a reflection of the sky before the grey rain cloud overshadowed the park (absolutely no processing involved for this image, although blip seems to twiddle slightly with it when downloading). This swan was enjoying a late afternoon break away from helping his mate with nest building amongst the reeds.

I also forced myself to go to do some work today in preparation for a scary meeting I've got on Friday. Decided to try and make it as pleasant as possible by taking root in a local cafe with happy vibes, good music and an endless spoonfuls of muffins to help the nasties go down. So for once I actually faced what I've been avoiding and got quite a lot out of my head and onto a word document. It was a cathartic experience. May go back to my 'office' tomorrow for more cake for more hard work.

I was going to post this street portrait. It reminded me of Is she or isn't she??


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.