Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

MAGPIE

Lots of bird activity in the garden today. Had a few magpies, a couple of wood pigeons, collared doves, blackbirds, a thrush and a blue tit. They all seem to be constantly hungry and whatever food I put out disappears rapidly.

The day started off rainy but brightened up this afternoon which was good as I needed to walk down to the village to pay my water bill.

I'm on a water meter. I read that if you have more bedrooms than people in your house then you will probably save money if you are on a water meter. So in 2006 I decided to go for this option. Neil was here then so it was 5 bedrooms and 2 people. Now its 5 bedrooms and one person - with occasional visitors. I think the meter has saved me loads of money over the years. My recent bill for 3 months water was only £44. The charge for the actual amount of water I used was only £8.49 - the rest is made up of fixed charges & sewerage charges.

This evening will be spent watching TV and ironing - - exciting eh!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.