Me 'n' The Bard

Shakespeare's birthday and so another selection of tickets, this time from some of the plays and other performances based on or inspired by the plays that I have been to see over the years. As well as acting in a couple - Twelfth Night and Hamlet - I think I have seen fourteen of them on stage, some more than once. At least one more that I have only seen on film and several I have seen in various forms, notably ballet. And there have been a few Shakespeare-related plays, from the classic Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead (exploring what happens when the eponymous duo are off stage in Hamlet) to a tiny Fringe play, Something for Cordelia, about King Lear's youngest. So there are few more to see yet, both on stage and in film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.