Let There Be Light

By solli

Let There Be Fushia!

I'd like to thank everyone again for stopping in yesterday to wish me happy blipday for my celebratory 200th blip! I wasn't prepared for it at all! Thank you from the bottom of my blip<3!

The weather for the last few days has been dreary and cold and rainy. I know April is the cruelest month but my garden is in an uproar and the pollen is all over the place!

To offset those drabs, I needed some magnificent color so I thought I'd blip my grandfather azaleas before the rain completely undoes them. I have fushia, raspberry and white bushes that wrap around my front porch and it's very pretty in the spring to see them blooming although the white variety always bloom a few days later than the other two.

I'm thankful to whoever planted them all those years ago as they are a wonderful source of beauty and enjoyment not only for me but for all the folks in the neighborhood who happen to stroll by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.