Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Dragon orange

Well here we are, my final full day in Indonesia. I could not wait to get out there and so my first shots were captured around 07:45am at my favorite blip location on the up stream path.

Still no sign of the kingfisher type bird or the really big caterpillar that I have been looking for, so I may well put what I have in folio when I settle down into my new routine. I have around a thousand images of insects that you have not seen and so I am sure I will put a few of them up in folio from time to time. I just wish folio had a bulk uploader, as loading them one at a time is very tedious and time consuming.

I caught another great shot of a damsel, this time a red one, but I resisted once again and went with this shot of the orange dragon. This time I learned from the successful damsel shot and moved around until the wing caught the light, I think it makes for a more interesting shot. The light was bright today and really brought out the dazzling color of this creature. I didn't really nail it, but I still like this shot the best. I put the rest in folio, so feel free to give me your opinion on choice of blip. The last five in folio are spiders, so be warned. Some flower shots in there too.

I have done a time analysis for tomorrow and I will have time for a quick safari but I will not have time to post it. In fact it may be several days before I will be able to post anything, depending on whether my son has a card reader. I will be collecting blips and will back blip at the first opportunity.

Wifey is coming over later, so hopefully I will be able to grab a few snaps of her for a future folio. Hopefully she gets here before I lose the light.

Missed blips - the kingfisher is high on the list, in fact any wild birds would have been nice. Some gorgeous butterflies that I failed to get close to. Colored tree frogs, didn't see one. Not even a glimpse of a snake, this is both good and bad I suppose but would have made a tremendous blip. Still, manage to pick up some great blips, the green lizard was a big favorite, what was yours?

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.