There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Snow on Rhododendron

Late April brought a surprise storm that featured a mixture of rain and snow. Higher elevations received more snow than rain, with some parts of Pennsylvania and New York getting a few inches or more of snow. One location in Pennsylvania received almost two feet!

The very central part of Pennsylvania where I live got off pretty easy: we received mostly rain (which we needed). It alternated throughout the day: pouring rain, snow flurries, drizzling rain, heavy snow (but it only lasted a little while, didn't stay). My calendar worked out pretty well: it was a work-at-home day for me, and a good day to stay inside.

I only went out onto the front porch to show the snow to the Tabby, and to snap a few pictures of the snow on the rhododendrons: a touch of winter lingering into late April.

In a few weeks, these tight rhododendron buds will be open and they will really be something to see (I promise I'll take pictures and show you; it's a sight not to be missed): each bloom, bright pink as a sixteenth birthday cake, some as large as dinner plates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.