This Way!

In order to clear my head after a long day in the temple of gloom, I headed off to the hill with the troublesome lurcher. Actually, he was as good as gold. First off we met his nemesis, the evil pheasant. He flustered a little but did not drag me head first through the open fields. This is a good thing

When we had cleared that obstacle, we headed into the woods and his nose started sniffing wildly and his ears pricked up. A group of young rabbits were just ahead and again he listened to my "leave" command and even let me take some pictures!

We walked up to the top and along the fields, through this gate but the wind was icy up there and so we decided to head back down to the comfort and warmth of home

On my way back I did spy young Jake and a group of his friends heading out along the fields...not at the park as described on his evening pass :) Hmmm. Still its better than sitting at home playing on the computer.

Time for a spot of relaxing now and to catch up with some comments :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.