The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Dazzled

I do wonder sometimes if I have watched too many sunrises and sunsets. Tonight's was particularly bright as there was very little haze in the air. I'm still seeing spots before the eyes 40 minutes on. I still can't resist them though, particularly over the estuary where the ever changing conformation of the mudbanks means that it is never the same twice. This was again taken from Sandside, looking towards Low Foulshaw Farm.

We were spared any showers today in Kendal, which was just as well as I had to walk twice from one side of town to the other while the car's tyres were being sorted out. The remarkable thing today was the large number of swans between Stramongate and Nether Bridge: 14 in total.

Postscript: another one of those blip coincidences, this day a year ago I was photographing an Easter sunset about half a mile from here.

pps. Maybe it isn't such a coincidence given the number of sunsets I blip, as a certain person will remind me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.