Magic Phonebox?

Spotted on the way home from football. Talking of which, had one of my best games for a while. Scored five, each one better than the previous imho, as our team managed to turn around a deficit and generally being second best, to win by a couple in the end. The last one was a delicate flick that sent the ball spinning over the goalkeeper's head and into the far corner. I would have said, almost Messi-like, but that was before he missed a penalty and Chelsea managed to grab a draw at the Nou Camp that takes them into the Champions League Final, even with John Terry getting himself sent off before half-time.

Apologies to the non-football fans amongst you !

One more thing, with any luck, this picture should see my 100,000 view on Blipfoto. Not a large number in comparison with some of my Blip friends who, even with a similar number of images, have five and six times as many views, but still something of a milestone for me. One hundred thousand views, spread over 643 images dating back to December 2009. It's also more than my views on Flickr, where the 3490 images I have put up there since the end of January 2007 have just 88,427 views as I write. To be fair, Blipfoto has rather replaced Flickr as my 'photo-sharing platform of choice'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.