New Gregorys

That's Gregory Pecks, or specks for anyone not familiar with the rhyming slang. My new glasses arrived on Friday. I collected them and handed the old ones in. I was back in ot collect the old ones today as the lenses were already waiting at the lab when I handed them in.

My old frames were fine but the covers on the legs were just about worn out and the lenses were horrifically scratched. I ordered up new glasses and some transition lenses for th eold frames. It was a costly business, it's costiing £450 all in but you can't really put a price on your sight.

The new ones aren't hugely different from the old ones a wee bit squarer and the frames are straight where the old ones angled into the middle a bit. It's great having a pair for use as shades now though. All I'm waiting on now are the covers for the legs on the old ones and they'll be like new again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.