SEMPER CARPE DIEM

By carpediem24

Dancing

On the way back home the iPod shuffled on this

Elisa "Dancing"

Time is gonna take my mind
and carry it far away
where I can fly
The depth of life
will dim my temptation
to live for you
ah oh...
eh eh...
If I were to be alone
silence would rock my tears
'cause it's all about love
and I know better...
How life is a waving feather...
So I put my arms...
around you around you...
And I know that I'll be living soon
My eyes are on you
they're on you...
And you see that I can't stop shaking
No I won't step back
but I'll look down to hide
from your eyes
'cause what I feel...
is so sweet...
and I'm scared
that even my own breath
Oh could burst it
if it were a bubble...
And I'd better dream
if I have to struggle
So I put my arms...
around you around you...
And I hope that I will do no wrong
My eyes are on you...
they're on you...
And I hope that you won't hurt me
I'm dancing in the room
as if I was in the woods with you
No need for anything but music
Music's the reason why
I know time still exists...
Time still exists...
Time still exists...
Time still exists...
So I just put my arms...
around you around you...
And I hope that I will do no wrong
My eyes are on you
they're on you...
And I hope that you won't hurt me
My eyes are on you
they're on you...
And I hope that I will do no wrong
My eyes around you
they're around you
they're around you
My eyes...


Beautiful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.