The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

California Calm

I watched the sunrise this morning to skies which were vastly different than yesterday afternoon's gloom and doom.Darkness gave way to warm light and the coast and surf became quite inviting. With an hour to kill before my morning meetings, I grabbed the camera and headed to the water's edge. I went for an image of the PYLONS OF THE PIER. But, when I came out from the shadows, the light and surf were playing games on the sand. I love when the sand becomes dense and sauturated with the salty water. The morning was as calm as could be and it was a delight to be amongst all this natural beauty.

In BIG, you can see a young couple shelling. The couple, who I met, were newly weds from Japan.

I hate to post and run bt the day was long and my energy short. I say to you this often but it is worthy of repititon because it is true....you are the kindest people I have ever met.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.