Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Light (Again)

Up the mountain today with My Friend Peter and accompanied at the start by L and D. It was Anzac day today and the town was very quiet as shops and other activities shut down in remembrance.
It's funny how you can keep coming back to the same place and get a Blip. We are heading towards Winter Brrrr and the sun gets lower in the sky creating different scenes. I wonder (As a dog I often wonder. You can tell when I am doing this cos I just stand there looking vacant. I am NOT of course looking vacant I AM Wondering. OK? Good) Well where was I .... Oh yes I wonder often if people notice the changes in the scenes we see that are caused by lower winter light or if this is just something photographers and their dogs do. I suggested that The Boss leave this in colour cos the sky looked great so he did. He is good like that.

Oh This is Lake Hawea just a short drive / walk from Lake Wanaka and viewed from the top of Mt Iron.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.