Return to the North

By Viking

A day out

Anzac day is a Bank Holiday here so it was off late morning for a blip jaunt to Kaiteriteri. TeeJay had promised me a special meal because of my disappointing news yesterday so i was really looking forward to it! Hmph we stopped at McDonalds in Motueka - not quite what I had envisioned!!! We drove on to Kaiteriteri which is always an amazing looking beach and inviting water whatever time of year you go. Today was simply wonderful, the weather was very summer like and there were kids swimming and kayaking to their hearts content. TeeJay decided we should do a $25 'coffee and cruise' deal - which I thought wasn't a bad idea - maybe I would get my excellent meal now? Nope, nada, zilch, I got a small cookie to go with my coffee.
Took zillions of cool shots of kingfishers, flying stilts, cool herons, as well as Split Apple Rock, sea, sun, the lot. All can be seen here if you want But the blip of the day had to be this one for a couple of reasons....
1) It is rare there is a snap with the both of us on.
2) It does show Split Apple Rock in the shot
3) I never did get my bloody fancy meal so poo Tina

And to pull even more on the heart strings - have come home to 2 day old leftovers sniff sniff

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.