A pat & a paper

Perhaps the most valuable result of all education is the ability to make yourself do the thing you have to do, when it ought to be done, whether you like it or not.

Walter Bagehot


Ensconced at Nora's old kitchen table the man and the cat plug on with pats and papers. Max is back to health, the wonders of metronidazole and TLC, Raspberry as well. G is fighting his stress with hard work on a paper that's due online oh so very soon. Dunkin Donuts coffee for fuel and the ticking clock for incentive, he's settled in. We have a goodbye lunch date with a friend at one, then back to work. He flies out very early Friday morning, back to the UK. Online Paper submission date, midnight, Sunday. Then he has more work on the Nora project, catalogue and the solo performance.

I have a presentation at Garden Club next month, local flora & fauna photographs for the program at our May meeting. Today I'm doing some editing of the photographs I've selected. My only worry is how best to project it. The last two programs required borrowing a projector and using my laptop. That was fine, but the projected photo quality was quite frightful in my estimation. The viewers never seem to notice, but I do and I shudder. This year I might try connecting my new iPad to the flat screen on the wall where we have our meetings. It's not something I'm really confident about and access to the building is not easy either. My niece's D has the proper plugs and connections we think, now I have to work on getting access and testing . If that fails, I'm back to the borrowed projector. The show is a freebee for the Club and I really enjoy it except for the projection trauma.

For the Record,
This day came in cool and brilliant with spring just bursting everywhere.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.