Eternity

By Eternity

Another Love

I've been in the "missing Australia" mood since I gave a speech at the lecture and wrote about it on blip yesterday, so I'm going to write about it again today to show my love to Australia.
One of the best feelings that I felt during my stay in Australia was that I felt like I belonged in the country even though I was there for less than a year. It sounds like just a normal thing, but little things like ordering food, getting around on public transportation without getting lost etc. were very rewarding and invaluable experiences considering my English level at the time. I found a new thing every day, and I really appreciate every new experience that I had because it made me grow up mentally and feel independent in new situations.
I love every single new thing that I found in Australia. Australians are very open and friendly. Bus drivers wear short pants. Some people speak English with a very interesting Australian accent... I love you Australia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.