Herb Robert

The severe weather promised doesn't seem to have reached us - yet! Just very cold and dull and blowy.
A busy day - ploughing through reminiscences in the morning, growing cress in the afternoon (thank you whoever suggested putting cress in different places and seeing what happens - you know whay I mean, I'm too exhausted to be scientific), and shortly it's Ladies' Book Club. Tonight we should be discussing PD James Death Comes to Pemberely - written, rather audaciously, as a sequel to Pride and Prejudice. I'm afraid I found it rather dull - the characters were all limp, the plot weak and the language missing the so called irony of Ms Austen. I was impressed though that PD James wrote this when she was 91.
A quick dash into the garden for a blip - I did try on my way home and a 'card locked' message came up - panic ensued but himself has sorted me out. This is Herb Robert. It grows just about all over the place and is actually not only very pretty but madly useful - you can drink the tea, use an infusion as an eyewash, it's good for nosebleeds (but I''m not quite sure how/where/what); and is a powerful antioxidant useful in treating all kind sof cancers. Look kindly upon it next time you see some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.