TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Sunset Dispersion~

~On A Windy Day~

A very windy today, lots of dust in the lower atmosphere.
This is what help nature create such beautiful sunsets.
The red and orange hues are mainly caused by the scattering
of sunlight off dust particles floating in the earth's atmosphere.

When I took this photograph I was about 5-6 miles
away from the base of the Tortolita Mountains.
Being handheld I thought this lense showed
incredible detail, I can see saguaro cactus silhouettes.

I had so many wonderful photographs today,
I was in quite a quandary as to which one to post.
This was not the most detailed or the most spectacular,
nor did it have the most varied color combinations.

I decided on this image because of its graphic nature.
The dark cloud at the top added to this powerful feeling.
Those who follow my journal know this is my passion.
Not all of my posted images are graphic or diagrammatic.
But given my druthers I will almost always choose
the visually symbolic or the graphic design,
over the pretty or impressive photograph.
I have such a love for what I'm doing and
for what I'm seeing in the world around me.

Thanks for letting me share my thoughts and images.
Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.