Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Lindsay

I spent most of my lunchtime visiting camera shops with a work colleague, on the pretext that my wife wants "something small to take pictures of our kids when I'm at work". We came to the conclusion, aided by the sales-droid at one of the shops, that I should just drag my wife into one of the shops and let her decide which one she likes. Since if left entirely to me, it'll be a) hard to use, b) too big, and c) not be bought until every possible review has been read & digested.

I didn't want to use the lousy weather as an excuse, so was determined to get a half decent portrait today. I thought this girl's umbrella made a fantastic backdrop and she agreed to a photo with the words "Go for it", spoken in the loveliest Irish accent. Literally music to my ears!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.