A Charitable Kid

By pinkarchie

Spending More Money

I blame living in the suburbs.

You can drift about Milngavie, not being particularly attracted to whatever they're trying to sell you. I never splash out on the latest beige tights, or buy into the top of the range toothpaste. I don't even feel tempted to pay for one of those sticks for throwing balls (you know for dogs? amazing ball throwing stick contraption?).

So then as soon as I get into the west end, all of my money DISAPPEARS. It's like I start to panic that I will NEVER return and I have to buy EVERYTHING. And any important words MUST be exaggerated.

Isn't it all just a bit tragic?


(The piercing on the inside is new, and funnily enough cost money, hence the rant. I'm actually rather content, even if a lot lighter of pocket.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.