Red, orange and gold

You may have noticed our stellar run of weather. Not only my blips but the other Canterbury and South Island blipper (if not most of NZ).

I'm sure the weeks of glorious sun and little wind has contributed to this years display of colour. This is one of my favourite times of the year. It's a joy and a pleasure to be biking to and from work. The mornings are cold and hard on the degenerating joints in my hands, but the warm days make it all worthwhile.

A quick wander with my phone and a self imposed limit of 3 photos of 3 different coloured trees. It's all about the colour.

6 more big sleeps until Mum and Dad arrive for a few days.
7 more big sleeps until I step gracefully ;-) into a new decade.
1 more big sleep until I'm on holiday for a week and a bit.

I'm waiting for a phone call so we'll see how blip goes tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.