Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Bah Ram Ewe

"To your breed, your fleece, your stock be true." -Dick King Smith

I am fully restored in confidence and self-esteem. One good sleep and I'm back to myself. (Sleep? I remember no sleep.)On my walk this morning I found lots of interesting things that gave me the confidence to be truly myself. Ah.

Water. Culverts. Grass. Sheep to stare longingly at. Many, many sheep. I also found a number of other intriguing items on my travels: a pair of underpants (imagine how much aprecious enjoyed me running around with those), half a dozen plastic bottles, lots and lots of tissues, a crisp packet and a glove. I found the sole of a shoe too. Just one sole. On the upside, I did also see rabbits and heard a curlew or two.

I ran and ran for miles and several times used aprecious as a crash barrier, which she obviously really, really enjoyed. aprecious wonders if the new treats are very good for me and will change back to the old ones. That's what you get for going to Home Bargains, I say. Cheap yes, but what is in them? Lesson learned. I'm currently re-arranging the towel on the couch to make a nice nest to sleep in. Nest? Nest?

Do collie dogs have nests?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.