Abre los ojos!

By silviasjournal

Mardi Gras World

I am so thrilled to be in New Orleans this week, one of my absolute favorite cities in this country!
I started my trip checking the efforts of "Rebuilding together New Orleans", a non-profit organization involved in the reconstruction of residential buildings affected by hurricane Katrina in 2005.
I continued on then exploring Algiers Point, a neighborhood facing the French Quarter on the other side of the Mississippi river.
Among the very colorful buildings and people I found these industrial buildings, the headquarters for the constructions of the Mardi Gras' floats....the event took place just few months ago, but people are already working on the designs for 2013!!
People are really serious about carnival here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.