Eternity

By Eternity

A Sacred Place

Today I went to the US Consulate for an interview in Osaka, and my visa was approved finally. I felt happy that I could finally get a visa, but at the same time I felt frightened about what will come next. I'm going to be in New York for one and a half years for an internship. Everything will be new and challenging. I have to be brave because uncertainties will challenge me to exercise both my heart and mind.
I had mixed feelings of happiness and nervousness, so I decided to go to take pictures to ease my mind before I met my friend. There were a beautiful library, a city hall, a little path and river around the Consulate. The little path with gorgeous trees and flowers were sacred spaces for me today, where I can find myself over and over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.