IN THE PAPER I HAD SEEN

an anouncement of a bazaar of plants in the Botanical Garden of the 'Fachhochschule Ostwestfalen-Lippe' in Höxter for the 5th of May. I not yet had heard of this garden, found a website for it and I was curious to have a look today. Höxter is not far away from here and there were some errands that we could do in that town as well. The buildings and the garden are situated on the slopes of the Ziegenberg. The weather good enough to have a nice walk along the neat and nice plants and trees. The apple blossom tree I choose for my picture.
After our shopping we also went to visit the Corvey Abbey and the interior of the ancient church in baroque style there.

My haiku:

The curved apple tree
Full of white blossom flowers
The blackbird's ode

And the proverb:

Better bend then break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.