Another day goes by

By WelshSi

The Chaffinch

I nearly did another M is for ... blip tonight as one of my old apprentices was supposed to be playing rugby tonight. He has always been known as Minty and is a very nice lad, he was a pleasure to have working for me and it would of been nice to see him again. Unfortunately the match had to be called off due to a water logged pitch.

After feeding the birds tonight i popped inside and watched for a while through the window. There was a noise from the kitchen which i recognised as A-cup getting ready to pop out for a quick stretch. I watched her leave the nest, fly across to the tree nest door land next to DD where I swear she kissed him and flew back to the nest, it was so sweet.

A-cup and the eggs seem to be doing really well with only a few days to go before the eggs should hatch, eggciting times ahead. I do love my tits

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.