a glitch in the matrix

8:30am and cycling to work.

I stopped on the *cycle* path round the roundabout to capture this at the right time. But the well known iPhone HDR glitch did it's thing. Which on reflection made a lot of sense.

Seriously challenging day. The details aren't the matter. Mainly left feeling bewildered, intrigued and wanting to stop feeling harassed. An emotional response that if often self-inflicted.

One of the key things that frustrated me today was my response to circumstances that were, in the main, outside of my control. Things that, frankly, I can rise above.

If I'm honest, my frustration came close to boiling over, and that's not good. For anyone. It's not the right response. It's not a fair response. So I consoled myself by recalling a film scene. And this from Fawlty Towers (NSFW) - a bit more context here. I didn't beat anyone or anything.

A couple of helpful chats in the evening and a little hope restored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.