Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

A Break in the Weather

Rain forecast for today. The first rain that we have had in quite a while and nobody was really complaining but it was still OK to pop up my favourite mountain for a quick run with The Boss before it got down and dirty.
Oh I better explain. I am the one that does the running. I am only 3 and a half years old ( just a pup) whereas The Boss is pushing just past 10 and has white whiskers on his chin so I don't think he should be doing any running up mountains. It is interesting watching the folk that do run on Mt Iron. They come up the back side light on their feet and puffing worse than me BUT on the way down they THUD into the track and you can just image an orthopaedic surgeon in ecstasy checking the stocks of knee and hip joints. I think you could guarantee these folk are going to have joint issues when they are older. At least we have four legs to share the load. Ahhh where was I... Oh yes, well you see that The Boss actually walks but I stopalot and snifflalot and I have been known to markalot even when the tank is running on empty. And then I have to runalot to catch up. The Bossess says that I am like the fuel gauge on her car. Once it's down to half expect it to empty in the next 10 minutes. The Boss says that The Bossess, being a lady, does not understand about these engineering things.
Oh goodness... Off subject again.
Alright then. After the storm comes the sun.
So we went out.
The sun came out.
The camera came out.
And The Boss got a lot of mud on his sneakers, and the bottom of his jeans wet and nearly tore his pants on a barbed wire fence but I don't think he cared.
Large is good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.