Aladdin's Cave

I've been putting off posting this as I'd hoped for something special for the big 500.
I know some people are surprised by these milestone blips, and I'd considered using that as an excuse, but I have to come clean and say I was fully aware of the big day, and this was the best I could come up with.

Not for want of trying, I might add.  I sauntered around the shopping centre far too long, and indeed, came up with a series of a local character bailing up unwary tourists and then asking for $2 for some ciggies.  Blackheathens will know who I mean:)

I sat in two coffee shops for an hour, waiting hopefully for somebody interesting or drop dead gorgeous to come through the door, but all to no avail.

So this is Heather, who runs a shop full of beads, baubles, butterflies, buddhas and bric a brac.
It's an Aladdin's Cave and  mecca for fourteen year old girls.

This is an addition to my project on Blackheath businesses, and is an update on the photo I took eight years ago.
It's quite a collection by now, and I only wish I'd started thirty years ago.

So, no speeches, only a thank you to all who drop by and I've come to know, and to all at Blip Central who've made this possible.

We all know why we love this place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.