It has rained all morning but like a true lunatic blipper I put up my umbrella and ventured out to the Castle Grounds. I realised yesterday that I only have one non-colour photo in my journal so decided to start to redress the balance today. For those of you new to my journal, this is Tamworth Castle!

Lucy has her first paid swimming teaching job tonight. She has coached at Tamworth Swimming Club on a voluntary basis for nearly 2 years and during that time has achieved various teaching qualifications and life-saving/first aid certificates. Last night she was contacted by a local swimming school who are short-staffed offering her 2 and a half hours paid work this evening - she is really pleased and hopefully it will lead to more at a later date!

Rob is off to a freinds house after school so I'm not bothering with a 'proper' dinner - we can all have beans on toast when it suits us!!!!

A busy weekend looms - unless rain stops play! Whatever you have planned folks - enjoy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.