Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

'To de Cuntry'

No this isn't bad spelling, but although the Island is very small 9 miles by 3 miles in a triangle, many years back people who lived in 'the country' spoke Patois a Guernsey French dialect and they didn't meet that often with the town folk, who spoke English. My in laws only spoke Patois, where as my parents never spoke Patois, anyway enough of the history lesson, this was taken today in the Talbot Valley, which is in the Counrtyside in the centre of the Island, it's a beautiful area, and we make the most of it, as there is not a lot of countryside in a small Island.
Please veiw it on LARGE

I'm continuing my new challenge which will take 10 or 11 weeks!
My Challenge is Typically Guernsey I hope you enjoy it ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.