An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Did you know that on....

27th April 1124 David I became King of Scotland.
27th April 1810 "Beethoven composed his famous piano piece, Fr Elise.
27th April 1957 "Mario A Gianini creator of the maraschino cherry, died.
27th April 2012 EVERY room in Damnonii's house is immaculate.

The photographer arrived at 10.00am and left at 12.15! He inspected every room with me tagging anxiously behind waiting for him to instruct further de-cluttering or a piece of furniture relocated but nope, he announced everything was perfect! Woo hoo!

He let me see the photos and they are brilliant! Honestly if the house wasn't already ours, I'd buy it! Brochure should be with us in 5 working days.

We had a quick discussion about photography. He thinks I'll enjoy the OU course and I was relieved to hear that he's very nervous about photographing his mum's wedding later in the year because "shooting people" (!) isn't his thing. It's quite comforting to know that even professionals have their photographic comfort zones!

I was dying for a cuppa when he left and miraculously, it only took me 20 minutes to remember where we'd stashed the kettle!

Took some pics of my own of the house for posterity and of course blip purposes and after narrowing it down to either this one of the kitchen or one of our bedroom, I gave David the final choice. He chose the kitchen as he didn't like the idea of our bedroom being blipped. Our email conversation continued thus....

ME - Why ever not? Are you worried everyone will look at the bed and imagine us "at it"? LOL!

HIM - I'm concerned that lovely Linda, 37 from Oxbridge, who takes the children to horse-riding and makes fresh smoothies every morning but who is really Tam, 63, from Cumbernauld who carefully pieces together little bits of information.............and then imagines us 'at it'!!"

Hahahahahaha...can you tell he's not really comfortable with the internet! :-))

The other half of my very tidy kitchen is here so if you know of anyone wishing to relocate to or move within central Scotland, who is in the market for a VERY tidy, 4 bedroom bungalow in a third of an acre plot...email me! ;-))


It's FRIDAY! Happy Weekend Peeps xxx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.