Trial and Error

By DawnC

Blank canvas

Back in the bathroom the plastering has been finished today and there is light at the end of the tunnel. All the houses on this estate (which was actually award-winning in its day) have dodgy plaster due to the funky but ineffective new methods they used at the time and so re-plastering is the expensive norm, unfortunately.

Before I even got to work this morning I had taken the dogs to the petminder, done an emergency Sainsbury's run with Son2 who remembered at 7.15 am that he was cooking a curry in Food Tech today, made the builders some tea and chosen some taps. The day carried on at much the same pace so I'm mightily glad that I have an evening of vegging on the sofa ahead of me.

Glad it's finally the weekend and looking forward to the Blipmeet in Winchester tomorrow! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.