Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Positive.

Today has been a very good day indeed. I went to see my Head of Year to make everything final about retaking my AS Levels next year, and he told me that he wants me to do my exams. My subject teachers have all been to talk to him and they said that they think I'll get good grades so they insist that I get stuck in and try my best. I'm still allowed to take new lessons next year, but I'll be in a stronger position if have three extra AS Levels, so I'm just going to work really hard and try my very best.

At lunch time my friends and I went literally crazy - we started playing an innocent game of Pictionary but ended up drawing moustaches on eachother, playing with a foam sword, shouting and screaming and causing mayhem. And Lesley and I have come to the conclusion that trouble just automatically finds us, over the past week that's been made apparent. Or we're a couple of misfits, I don't know.

Last lesson I had to do a mock Sociology exam that I'd missed earlier in the week, so my teacher told me that I could find somewhere quiet to do it so, naturally, I went and found my friend Jazz and sat with her to do my mock exam. I pretty much finished it in time, but I wasn't really 100% concentrating... We discussed what we'd do in a Zombie Apocalypse (I'd hide in a supermarket) and we played this game where we shout Hoopla as loud as we can, and it was hilarity because we didn't realise that there was a teacher sitting behind us who started shouting at us. But it was funny. And I hope you all had a wonderful day. :)

My mum and I have sorted things. She realised how upset I've been and she's distraught at how she acted with me. But my Grandma thinks I'm depressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.