Red Flash

By RedFlash

The sun came out

This is a bit more of the front garden that my sister and brother-in-law helped us to do.

I painted the purple planter and now I'm looking for some more pots to go with it but I can't decide. I'm going to plant the next one with some black leaved plants to compliment this one.

I've spent the week in bed so now is the big test - can I get up tomorrow and stay up all day? I'll let you know.

As I've done nothing exciting today (or this week) here are some facts about 27 April:

April 27 is the 118th day in the Gregorian calendar in a leap year. There are 248 days remaining until the end of the year.

In 1667 the blind and impoverished John Milton sold the copyright of Paradise Lost for £10.

In 1957, Eric Bristow, an English darts player was born

In 1656 , Jan van Goyen, a Dutch painter died (b. 1596)

ie nothing much of excitement has ever happened on 27 April

But it is two days before my nephew Matthew's birthday

And my photo of yesterday hit the spotlight page - thank you, thank you, thank you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.