Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Vinyl Day 4

Here are some excerpts from my record collection. Though they are not all my faves, but they played a big parts in my music listening since my first album.

Centre: "If I Was" by Midge Ure was my first 7" single, which in turn got me well into Ultravox.

One of the most influental albums in the 80's (in my opinion) has to be William Orbit's debut "Strange cargo". So I had to include it here, flat in the corner. Genius of a musician/producer.

Though the "X + Y" album (cornered gatefold) is not my favourite by Coldplay, it was the last vinyl album I purchased.

The rest I'll leave you to work out - some being more obvious than others.

Must make a special effort to buy & support vinyl a bit more.

Happy, happy memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.