Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

First Lilac Blooms

I want to apologize for not commenting on journals yesterday, but still feeling under the weather...just laying low. Got out for about 10 minutes to take a few photos..and the remainder were taken from inside. This is the first bloom on our lilac bush on the north side of the house....it is late because it gets very little light. We have decided to remove the grass in our front yard soon, and replace with rocks and shrubs...so my first request is another lilac bush:))

I also got a few good shots of the two baby squirrels that just started running around the backyard...they are so fun to watch as they tumble about and chase each other everywhere. I looked out and one had crawled into the azalea bush...they were sitting on top of it chewing on the flowers! Hilarious:))

I was also able to get two shots off of the green heron in flight...they were not great photos, but these guys are fast. It's amazing to see the 4 of them circling the pond and weaving in and out. The minute I appear, they are out of here:)

To see my other photos for today, visit my FLICKR PAGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.