a life in photos

By fernridge

HERE IT IS ... #365

Well, its definitely been a LONG journey to get to photo 365. It hasn't been a steady, daily journey, with several camera issues along the way, but I've got there at long last - a whole year's worth of Blip Photos.

I've learnt heaps along the way, and made some AWESOME friends, both in person and in blip cyberspace. I've learnt to look more at the little things, to enjoy what my kids do more, and to focus on other things than the commercial shots.

For this very important photo I wanted something perfect, a really nice sunset/sunrise, a landscape, a perfect flower. However, one of the things I have learnt is to enjoy my kids and their activities, so today was netball day, and what better way to celebrate than a shot of my daughter playing in her teams' first winning game of the season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.