an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Clarence Pier

Boy has had a cough for a few days now and today it has become quite a bark. So we had a mid dinner rush to see the doctor just before they closed. He was not very happy about having a stethoscope all over his tummy and even less happy when the doctor wanted to look in his mouth. He quickly perked up once he had a play with one of the toys though. Anyway it does not look too serious and is probably croup, so we will have to keep an eye on him over the next few days.

With all this excitment I had not taken a picture all day and so after little ones bedtime I hopped on the bike and headed out with the camera. Stupidly I forgot my tripod and so had to improvise with a whelk shell, the back of my bike and whatever else I could firmly rest the camera on. So I was surprised how well most of the shots came out. There was a bit of a drama when I dropped my lens cap in the bridge in the dark but somehow it managed to sit on top of the big gap instead of falling into the water.

I then pedaled home in time for a terrible nights sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.