Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

haydn's again

He sure likes to make a spectacle of his birthday. Pizza Express, pub on wednesday, AND a pub crawl tonight. My my.

We actually crawled much more successfully than I expected. Townhouse (seen here, hadn't been before, twas very nice), 5 Degrees West (with a ska band and loads of scary looking 'skinheads') King's Head (buying a shameful half-pint), Toast and Waterman's (for an night-ending gin and juice... I'm not quite sure why that's become a thing)

6 pints, and I've been up today at 9.30. I'm incredibly surprised at myself, although that said, I am about to crawl back into bed again. In my work timetable I've given myself the whole morning until 2pm off for hangover-recovery, so I may as well make the most of it.

---

Visiting speaker from Brand Union this afternoon. It, surprisingly, put me off the idea of going into a branding agency quite a lot. It was highly odd... not quite sure what I'm thinking now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.